Heal Your Mind & Body Through The Chakras

Pamela O. Brown

Chakras are energy centers located inside the body along the spine and connected to organs as well as parts of the body. There are seven main chakras – root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, and crown. They spin, vibrate, and give and receive energy. Each one has a function and determines the overall health of the mind and body.

The chakras are also governed by the planets and zodiac signs, pointing to strengths and challenges in the sidereal natal chart.

Healing the chakras can be done through bodywork, journaling, affirmations, food, aromatherapy, and self-care techniques.

Root Chakra – The Foundation of Existence – Saturn


The root chakra is located at your perineum (between the genitals and anus) and points downward. It is connected to the feet, legs, base of spine, coccygeal plexus, perineum (in men), cervix (in women), and the adrenal glands.
The root is related to issues…

View original post 1,264 more words

One response to “Heal Your Mind & Body Through The Chakras

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.